Selling my arts online

Last couple of months I’ve been updating my art shops on different platforms. And registering at the new ones.

I had Etsy and Society6 shops for a while now. Things are really slow there. Especially Society6 is so saturated with tons of doubtful ‘arts’ that it’s nearly impossible to be seen when you put into your work hours and simply can’t produce and upload 30 designs per day. 
Ballerina dance quote art in orange

Ballerina hand lettering quote in yellow Art Print

Do less minimalist art print in orangeDo less hand lettering Mini Art Print
Etsy is much more quality, although it’s not a print-on-demand (POD) platform. I am selling my art printables there. Things are starting to get going now that I have 80+ designs uploaded.

Fall printable wall art watercolor landscape printable

Thanksgiving gift tags printableThanksgiving gift tags printable
Another website I registered recently is Redbubble. Looks promising, but I feel like it’s less artistic, more quote-type of prints popular there. I’ve got just under 20 designs so far, not much traffic, will report as soon as I get more understanding of this POD.

Hygge watercolor tshirt

Cute hedgehog mom joke on a mug
A big news is that I requested membership at Merch by Amazon! I heard you need to wait for months to get the answer. And it’s not always positive. But once you get the approval, you start selling like crazy. Let’s be patient and see how it goes.
All in all, I’m enjoying selling my arts online, thinking of my clients, researching niches and even (!) SEO. If you happen to browse any of those platforms, I would really appreciate your support, since I’m just starting and am so grateful for attention to my arts!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑