Coming back to blogging

Hi guys! Sorry for taking a long vacation from my blog – I needed some time for my other projects.
This year was extremely fruitful for me: I’ve got 2 books with my illustrations published. 
‘Six Ballerinas for one Dad’ (Dance) by an Italian writer Paola Zannoner (CompasGid publishing house) and
‘Claire Malone Changes the World’ by an amazing Australian author Nadia L. King (DixiBooks publishing house)
I’m so grateful to be part of these projects and so proud of them being presented at Bologna, Seoul and Frankfurt book fairs!
I also actively promoted my Instagram blog @purealism. I needed to work out the concept and learn how to get attention. Because, frankly speaking, it’s really hard now to organically grow on Instagram. But I (finally) got some clues.
Doing Instagram lead me to making videos, so I just started a small YouTube channel where I share my tips and tricks of making my arts.
Then, I re-opened my Etsy art printable shop. Which is also a thing in itself – so many new things to learn!
Etsy made me think of print-on-demand, but I didn’t want to get myself too busy with packing and shipping, so I revised my Society6 shop, which covers drop shipping for me.
I keep on selling my art elements on Shutterstock. Also sporadically trying to upload photos, but this seems tricky.
All this accompanied by constantly working on my Behance portfolio and Pinterest account.
Not to mention my two kids and household on top of all things))
It all seems so hectic even to myself, just writing it down, but I feel like I got a grip on it right now. Please comment if you would like to know more about any of my projects above. I am always happy to share my experience 🙏
Anyways, I decided to get back to blogging and make it like a hub to summarize all my projects, provide some (hopefully) useful tips and start a dialogue. So, keep tuned in ❤️

2 thoughts on “Coming back to blogging

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑